Motivation!

My goodness. I’m a teacher and understand it’s very difficult to “teach” motivation. But damn. I used to be “Ms.Motivated”. I used to LOVE working out.   And I am just struggling with motivation lately.

I paid for/joined that 6 week bootcamp thing in November out of desperation because I knew I didn’t have it in me to push that hard. I’m at that point again.

Money is so tight right now but I’m thinking of paying more $$ ontop of my gym membership to do their semi-private workout group.   I need someone pushing me and monitoring my form etc.  I’m half unmotivated to work out and I’m half terrified I’ll injure myself.

I love the idea of the “beachbody” type groups where you follow each other on facebook and have support groups HOWEVER I’m not about the programs. I’m not saying they’re not good programs. They are hella expensive though.   I’d love to be a “coach” in the sense of just posting workouts/motivation/meals etc without the link to a specific program.

Is there such a thing? I’m much better at motivating other people than myself so if I had to do things to motivate others I think I’d do better.

Welp..maybe I’ll set up my own online support group that you don’t have to pay $120 for a specific product.

One thought on “Motivation!

Leave a comment